Contact us

*If you would like to consult the West Yorkshire Ecological Record please contact us by e-mail. Charges are made for commercial consultations but are generally free to members of the public.

Opening hours

By appointment:
9.30am - 5.00pm Monday to Friday

Staff

Please note that  the main telephone number for WYES has now changed to 0113 535 0158

Robert Masheder, Senior Ecologist
t: 0113 535 0181
e: Robert.Masheder@wyjs.org.uk
(General data centre queries, ecological issues relating to forward planning and development control)

Laura Mansfield, Ecological Records Officer
t: 0113 535 0180
e: Laura.Mansfield@wyjs.org.uk

(Data requests, new ecological records)

Rachel Huxham, Ecological Records Officer
t: 0113 535 0158
e: Rachel.Huxham@wyjs.org.uk
(Data requests, new ecological records)

Fiona Denham, Local Wildlife Site Surveyor
e: Fiona.Denham@wyjs.org.uk
(Local Wildlife Site information)

External Links and Contacts

Yorkshire Naturalists Union

Natural England

Yorkshire Wildlife Trust

North and East Yorkshire Ecological Data Centre 

West Yorkshire Bat Group

 

Bradford Metropolitan District Council

David Campbell, Biodiversity Officer - David.Campbell@bradford.gov.uk

 

Calderdale Council

Hugh Firman, Conservation Officer - Hugh.Firman@calderdale.gov.uk

 

Kirklees Council

Gareth Hey, Biodiversity Officer - Gareth.Hey@kirklees.gov.uk

 

Leeds Council

Richard Marsh, Senior Nature Conservation Officer - Richard.J.Marsh@leeds.gov.uk

Contact Us