Contact us

*If you would like to consult the West Yorkshire Ecological Record please contact us by e-mail. Charges are made for commercial consultations but are generally free to members of the public.

Opening hours

By appointment:
9.30am - 5.00pm Monday to Friday

Staff

Please note that  the main telephone number for WYES has now changed to 0113 535 0158

Robert Masheder, Senior Ecologist
t: 0113 535 0181
e: Robert.Masheder@wyjs.org.uk
(General data centre queries, ecological issues relating to forward planning and development control)

Amelia Airey, Ecological Records Officer
t: 0113 535 0313
e: Amelia.Airey@wyjs.org.uk
(Data requests, new ecological records)

Fiona Denham, Local Wildlife Site Surveyor
e: Fiona.Denham@wyjs.org.uk
(Local Wildlife Site information)

Ian Sanderson, Principal Archaeologist, Advisory Service
t: Ian.Sanderson@wyjs.org.uk
e: 0113 535 0171
(Management of WYAAS and WYES) 

External Links and Contacts

Yorkshire Naturalists Union

Natural England

Yorkshire Wildlife Trust

North and East Yorkshire Ecological Data Centre 

West Yorkshire Bat Group

 

Bradford Metropolitan District Council

Danny Jackson - danny.jackson@bradford.gov.uk

 

Calderdale Council

 

Hugh Firman, Conservation Officer - Hugh.Firman@calderdale.gov.uk

 

Kirklees Council

Tom Stephenson, Environment Officer (Biodiversity) - Tom.Stephenson@kirklees.gov.uk

 

Leeds Council

Richard Marsh, Senior Nature Conservation Officer - Richard.J.Marsh@leeds.gov.uk

Contact Us