Contact us

If you would like to consult the WYER please contact us by e-mail. Charges are made for commercial consultations but are generally free to members of the public.

Opening hours

By appointment:
9.30am - 5.00pm Monday to Friday

Staff

Robert Masheder, Senior Ecologist
t: 0113 393 9954
e: Robert.Masheder@wyjs.org.uk
(General data centre queries, ecological issues relating to forward planning and development control)

Laura Price, Ecological Records Officer
t: 0113 393 9952
e: Laura.Price@wyjs.org.uk
(Data requests, new ecological records)

Ian Sanderson, Principal Archaeologist, Advisory Service
t: Ian.Sanderson@wyjs.org.uk
e: 0113 393 9959
(Management of WYAAS and WYES) 

External Links and Contacts

Yorkshire Naturalists Union

Natural England

Yorkshire Wildlife Trust

North and East Yorkshire Ecological Data Centre 

West Yorkshire Bat Group

 

Bradford Metropolitan District Council

Anne Heeley, Senior Countryside Officer - anne.heeley@bradford.gov.uk

 

Calderdale Council

Hugh Firman, Conservation Officer - Hugh.Firman@calderdale.gov.uk

 

Kirklees Council

Tom Stephenson, Environment Officer (Biodiversity) - Tom.Stephenson@kirklees.gov.uk

 

Wakefield Council

Bob Pipkin, Environment & Biodiversity Officer - RPipkin@wakefield.gov.uk

 

Leeds Council

Richard Marsh, Senior Nature Conservation Officer - Richard.J.Marsh@leeds.gov.uk

Contact Us