Events

WYAS run a wide range of events and activities across our five offices in West Yorkshire.

You can see a full list of our current events on this page, but check back regularly as we are adding new dates all the time.

Book events

Half term Family Activities

Tuesday 20 February 2018 (10:30 AM - 3:00 PM)
We will be running free, make and take craft activities suitable for children aged 3 - 11.

Half term Family Activities

Thursday 22 February 2018 (10:30 AM - 3:00 PM)
We will be running free, make and take craft activities suitable for children aged 3 - 11.

Dealing with a Disaster

Wednesday 28 February 2018 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)
Are you prepared should a disaster strike your records, books or photographs?

History Wardrobe presents All Writers Great & Small

Thursday 8 March 2018 (6:30 PM - 8:00 PM)
As part of International Women's Day 2018 a chance to see the fabulous Lucy Adlington's new presentation exploring northern authors such as the Brontes and James Herriot.

Circus250

Saturday 10 March 2018 (10:00 AM - 3:00 PM)
Opening of our new exhibition with a special event day at WYHC.

Marvellous Marbling & Making 2 day workshop

Tuesday 20 March 2018 to Wednesday 21 March 2018)
A 2 day workshop learning the crafts of marbling and bookbinding.

Archive Surgery

Thursday 22 March 2018 (10:00 AM - 2:00 PM)
New to using archives or stuck on a piece of research? Book a slot at either our Leeds or Wakefield office.

Easter Holiday Family Activities

Tuesday 10 April 2018 (10:30 AM - 3:00 PM)
We will be running free, make and take craft activities suitable for children aged 3 - 11.

Easter Holiday Family Activities

Thursday 12 April 2018 (10:30 AM - 3:00 PM)
We will be running free, make and take craft activities suitable for children aged 3 - 11.

Archive Surgery

Thursday 19 April 2018 (10:00 AM - 2:00 PM)
New to using archives or stuck on a piece of research? Book a slot at either our Leeds or Wakefield office.

Experience Day - Conservation

Wednesday 25 April 2018 (10:00 AM - 3:00 PM)
A full day, bespoke conservation experience with tailored solutions for conserving your personal archive.